I’d like to share a quotation attributed to Charles Brower:

A new idea is delicate.  It can be killed by a sneer or a yawn; it can be stabbed to death by a quip and worried to death by a frown on the right man’s brow.

And one from Mary Lou Cook:

Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.

Brower’s quote is the one that really resonates with me today.  I’m feeling very sensitive about my art.  It’s not even just a fear of criticism; it’s like I don’t want anyone to even know that I paint!  Have you ever felt this way?

I’ve also finally taken a photo of a painting I completed around Christmastime, based on a photo I took on the way to the Burstall Pass.  See it on the Studio page.

This novice artist welcomes comments and conversation, but please keep it polite. Inappropriate or offensive comments may be edited or deleted.

